New Paintings from California

Lee_Emilie_NovCA124

San Francisco, oil on linen, 8″x6″, 2012

Taking photos of my paintings is something I haven’t quite mastered and I’ve been putting off the inevitable task for months now.  Today I was able to snap some good enough shots and I’m excited to get this blog caught up to speed!  I know we just celebrated Easter, but I’m going to post about Thanksgiving first.

Lee_Emilie_NovCA123

Bull Pasture, oil on linen, 8″x6″, 2012

My Dad and I took a trip out to California to visit our cousins.  We had an incredible week exploring the landscape around Occidental and Bodega Bay.  Lots of hiking, biking, running, and eating great food!  Here are a few paintings that I came back with.

Lee_Emilie_NovCA122

Ranch Road, 8″x10″, oil on linen, 2012

Lee_Emilie_NovCA121

Pacific Glare, 8″x10″, oil on linen, 2012

Oak Grove, 8"x10" oil on linen

Oak Grove, 8″x10″ oil on linen

November in Cali - not always warm weather!

November in Cali – not always warm weather!

Leave a Reply

