SOLD! See what went at the studio sale

Last weekend’s studio sale was a huge success, thank you so much to all of you who bought paintings last weekend!  I am completely blown away by the response I got, and feeling very encouraged by your support.

Here’s what’s up next – it’s looking like another busy and fun summer full of painting adventures!

*Im teaching a workshop this weekend in Prospect Park Brooklyn where we will focus on careful studies of nature in the tradition of the Hudson River School Painters.

* I’m busy making some new paintings for a group show in Cos Cob, CT at the Drawing Room Gallery, the opening reception is in June 8th.

*  I’ll be exhibiting at the Bennington Center for the Arts in my home state of Vermont – June 15th is the opening reception

* I can’t wait to start on my next big studio painting project – a commission of a spectacular private view on Lake Champlain!  Looks like that project will occupy my month of June.

* I’m teaching another workshop at the Hudson River Fellowship July 21-24 in Jackson, NH.  Sign up through the GCA.

* This will be my 5th year as a fellow at the Hudson River Fellowship and I’m just as excited as always for our annual summer landscape painting retreat.  I was on the selection committee this year and the applicants we had were the strongest group ever.  I’m so excited to meet the new fellows who are accomplished academic artists coming from all over the world to follow in the footsteps of the Hudson River School Painters.  This annual experience has been the most defining influence on my work and I feel so fortunate to be a part of it.

Meanwhile, here’s a recap of the open studio last weekend:

IMG_6865

I turned my studio into a little gallery – salon style!

IMG_6879

talking with visitors

Below are the paintings that sold, either online, or at my studio.

Liberty Sunset

Liberty Sunset, 6″x8″ oil on linen

My first NYC plein air of the 2013 season!  Sunset from the Red Hook Pier. 5"x10"

Liberty Sunset # 1,  5″x11″ oil on archival bookboard

Lee_OnTheSacoRiver_oil_10x8_700

On the Saco River, 8″x10″, oil on linen

IMG_3531

Mud Season in Vermont, 8″x10″ oil on linen

 

ELEE_dezsunset

Desbarats Sunset, oil on paper, 7″x11″

IMG_3462

Shoreline Study, 6″x8″, oil on linen

IMG_3489

Morning After the Blizzard, 5″x11″, oil on archival bookboard

IMG_3505

Warm Shelter, 6″x8″, oil on linen

photo(6)

Liberty Sunset #3, oil on linen, 6″x8″

Lee_Emilie_NovCA122

Ranch Road, Sonoma. 7″x10″, oil on linen

to be in plein air exhibit 11/30

Highline Sunset, 5″x7″, oil on panel

Silver Lake, Storms, oil on panel, 6"x12"

Silver Lake, Storms, oil on panel, 6″x12″

IMG_7438

Chocorua Sunset Study, 3.5″x10″, oil on panel

Lee_Emilie_SilverLake_Process03

Study of Chocorua, pencil and sepia ink on paper, 9″x12″

Lee_Emilie_SilverLake_Process01

Notes on Chocorua, 9″x12″, pencil and sepia ink on paper

2 thoughts on “SOLD! See what went at the studio sale

  1. Wow! I love your work, Emilie. “On the Saco River” is especially nice. So glad to hear you made so many sales! Will you be teaching any workshops in NYC in August?

Leave a Reply

