New Paintings from Japan

Kristo and I just got home after two weeks in Japan! We went to see for ourselves the legendary powder and it was such a thrill to ride untracked pow every day! We soaked in the natural hot springs, or onsens, tried new food, and hiked into the backcountry where we saw snow monkeys and kamoshikas! I made time for a few plein-air painting sessions when the sun came out and I took a rest day. The paintings are for sale in my store!

Reminder: I’m teaching in NYC March 16-17-18 at the Grand Central Atelier. sign up on their website! 

fullsizeoutput_17b9

8″x7″ oil on panel, Mt Myoko, Japan

fullsizeoutput_17b7

8″x5″ oil on linen panel, Hakuba Sunrise, Japan

fullsizeoutput_17b8

8″x6″ oil on linen panel, Happo-One, Hakuba, Japan

fullsizeoutput_17b4

8″x6″ oil on linen panel, Hakuba, Japan

 

 

2 thoughts on “New Paintings from Japan

Leave a comment